Rag ‘n’ Bone Man, RAYE, Jorja Smith and Maggie Rogers are among the nomines in BBC Music’s Sound of 2017 longlist.

The Top 15, which also includes AJ Tracey, Cabbage, Nadia Rose and The Japanese House, were selected by around 170 influential experts within the UK’s music sphere, including many of BBC Music’s radio DJs, music critics, bloggers and broadcasters.

Announced moments ago, the Top 15 will go whittled down to just five acts, announced from January 2nd-onwards on Clara Amfo’s Radio 1 show. The winner will then be revealed on Friday 6th January, and will follow in the footsteps of previous winners Jack Garratt, Years and Years, Sam Smith and Adele.

Check the full longlist below (in alphabetical order):

  • AJ Tracey
  • Anderson .Paak
  • Cabbage
  • Dave
  • Declan McKenna
  • Jorja Smith
  • Maggie Rogers
  • Nadia Rose
  • Rag ‘n’ Bone Man
  • Ray BLK
  • RAYE
  • Stefflon Don
  • The Amazons
  • The Japanese House
  • Tom Grennan