Loyle Carner has announced his long-awaited new album ‘Not Waving, But Drowning’.

Set to land on 19th April, the project, which follows his acclaimed debut ‘Yesterday’s Gone’, will feature lead single ‘Ottolenghi‘ which he released back in October. Recent collaborations with Jorja Smith (‘Loose Ends‘) and Rebel Kleff & Kiko Bun (‘You Don’t Know‘) will also appear, whilst additional contributions on the new album will also come from Tom Misch and Sampha.

Referring to his real-life inspirations, which saw the title of ‘Yesterday’s Gone’ pay homage to a song of his stepfather, the title of the new album comes from a poem by his grandfather, which in turn was lifted from a poem by Stevie Smith.

Last week, Carner was announced as one of the many artists set to play this year’s Glastonbury Festival; he’ll also be supporting ‘Not Waving, But Drowning’ with a set of shows across April and May.

Check the full album tracklist below:

Loyle Carner – ‘Not Waving, But Drowning’ Tracklist
1. Dear Jean
2. Angel feat. Tom Misch
3. Ice Water
4. Ottolenghi feat. Jordan Rakei
5. You Don’t Know feat. Rebel Kleff & Kiko Bun
6. Still
7. It’s Coming Home?
8. Desoleil (Brilliant Corners) feat. Sampha
9. Loose Ends feat. Jorja Smith
10. Not Waving But Drowning
11. Krispy
10. Sail Away (Freestyle)
11. Looking Back
12. Carluccio
13. Dear Ben feat Jean Coyle Larner