It looks like James Blake will release a new album this month, following a slipped listing on Amazon France.

According to the retailer, the follow-up to 2016’s ‘The Colour In Anything’ will be released on 25th January. The project will be titled ‘Assume Form’.

Prior to the listing being altered, the album’s guest-listing also made a brief appearance online, and will see contributions from Andre 3000, Travis Scott, Moses Sumney, Rosalía, Metro Boomin, and SwaVay.

Last month, Blake previewed ‘an unreleased collaboration with Andre‘ – with a North American tour set to kick off in February, it’s looking likely everything will fall into place for 2019 to see one of electronica’s finest champions return.

Check the supposed ‘Assume Form’ tracklisting below:

01 “Assume Form”
02 “Mile High”
03 “Tell Them”
04 “Into The Red”
05 “Barefoot In The Park”
06 “Can’t Believe The Way We Flow”
07 “Are You In Love?”
08 “Where’s The Catch?”
09 “I’ll Come Too”
10 “Power On”
11 “Don’t Miss It”
12 “Lullaby For My Insomniac”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.