Florence + the Machine’s ‘High As Hope’ joins Lily Allen’s ‘No Shame’ alongside 10 further albums to make up the final shortlist for 2018’s Mercury Music Prize.

Revealed by BBC Music’s Huw Stephens earlier today, this year’s nominees also include Arctic Monkeys’ ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ alongside ‘Novelist Guy’ by Novelist. Jorja Smith’s debut album ‘Lost & Found’ also received a nod on the shortlist too.

Check the final 12 nominees below; the 2018 Awards Show will take place on Thursday 20 September at the Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith.

Mercury Music Prize – 2018 Albums of the Year shortlist

  • Arctic Monkeys – Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
  • Everything Everything – A Fever Dream
  • Everything is Recorded – Everything is Recorded
  • Florence + The Machine – High as Hope
  • Jorja Smith – Lost & Found
  • King Krule – The Ooz
  • Lily Allen – No Shame
  • Nadine Shah – Holiday Destination
  • Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – Who Built the Moon?
  • Novelist – Novelist Guy
  • Sons of Kemet – Your Queen is a Reptile
  • Wolf Alice – Visions of a Life