Following featured collaborations with the likes of Anderson .Paak, Demi Lovato, Goldlink and 2 Chainz, Christina Aguilera has finally released her eighth studio album, ‘Liberation’.

Coming six years on from 2012’s ‘Lotus’, Aguilera seems to have hit the right note here, thanks to to a compendium of songs that delivers from almost every ‘Christina era’ over the past two decades.

From opening with the impeccable ‘Maria’ (produced by Kanye West, who also lent a hand on the album’s lead single ‘Accelerate’), ‘Liberation’ then flirts between breakup ballads (‘Deserve’), and soaring moments from ‘Fall In Line’ and ‘Unless It’s With You’.

Is it as timeless a project as, say, ‘Stripped’ or ‘Back To Basics’? Well, no. ‘Liberation’ may not be the reinvention the title may lay out, however where the collection does exceed merely serves as a kindly reminder of Aguilera’s superior place within pop music.

Listen in full below: