Having spent the past year releasing their own solo projects, The Internet have announced their reformation with new music set to follow next week.

Revealing the news on Twitter, the LA-formed group confirmed that new song ‘ROLL! (Burbank Funk)’ will land during the week, alongside the track’s official video. **Update: The band have confirmed their new single will arrive on Friday 27th April**

The 5-piece took a short-term hiatus toward the end of 2016 after the success of their last album ‘Ego Death’ to concentrate on their own work. Since that time, Syd released the impeccable ‘Fin’, whilst 19 year-old Steve Lacy also shared his excellent ‘Steve Lacy’s Demo’. Matt Martians also upped the funk with his own project ‘The Drum Chord Theory’.

We’ll have more news on ‘ROLL! (Burbank Funk)’ once it drops; in the meantime check the artwork below: