Drake has surprise-released new music to kick-start 2018.

Sharing his first taste of material since last year’s ‘More Life‘ playlist, his two new songs – ‘God’s Plan’ and ‘Diplomatic Immunity’ fall under the guise of ‘Scary Hours’.

Essentially it’s touted as a two-track EP, but the focus should probably be on the songs themselves. With Drake spending the past few months in Toronto working away on a new studio album, we wouldn’t be surprised if ‘Scary Hours’ could be the kickstarter for even more new music.

Listen to both ‘God’s Plan’ and ‘Diplomatic Immunity’ below (via both Spotify and Apple Music):