Less than a year on since the reveal of the NES Classic, Nintendo have bowed to fanbase hysteria and have confirmed the release of a mini edition of their Super Nintendo.

Dubbed the SNES Classic and out in September, the console was announced moments ago on Nintendo of America’s official Twitter, and will come with 21 games pre-built into the system, alongside the shelved Star Fox 2.

A UK release date is yet to be confirmed, but US fans will be able to get their hands on the SNES Classic for $80 on pre-order, and will include other major titles alongside Super Mario World, Donkey Kong Country, F-Zero, Super Mario Kart and more.

More as we hear it; in the meantime check the full list of games below:

Contra III: The Alien Wars™
Donkey Kong Country™
Final Fantasy III
Kirby™ Super Star
Kirby’s Dream Course™
The Legend of Zelda™: A Link to the Past™
Mega Man® X
Secret of Mana
Star Fox™
Star Fox™ 2
Street Fighter® II Turbo: Hyper Fighting
Super Castlevania IV™
Super Ghouls ‘n Ghosts®
Super Mario Kart™
Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars™
Super Mario World™
Super Metroid™
Super Punch-Out!! ™
Yoshi’s Island™


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.