Blur have announced plans to reform this summer, with a brand new album The Magic Whip.

Revealed moments ago on the band’s official Facebook page, Blur’s reunion continues a busy period of time for frontman Damon Albarn. The singer’s acclaimed debut album Everyday Robots landed last year, whilst recent confirmation led to the announcement that his Gorillaz collaboration with Jamie Hewlett is also set to return with all-new material next year.

The Magic Whip will also see live support with Blur returning to Hyde Park to headline British Summer Time later this summer. Set to take to the stage on 20th June, tickets for Blur’s BST show go onsale next Thursday (26th February) direct from Ticketmaster UK. Click here for more information.

Meanwhile, The Magic Whip goes onsale 27th April and can be preordered via the iTunes link. Alongside the announcement, Blur also unveiled brand new song, Go Out – watch the full lyric video below: