Following the record’s leak over the weekend, iconic Icelandic artist Björk has released her anticipated eighth studio album Vulnicura two months ahead of schedule.

Set to hit iTunes on a global rollout over the next 24 hours, Vulnicura sees the Play Dead singer release the digital versions imminently, whilst both the CD and vinyl versions will drop in March, as originally planned.

The 9-track Vulnicura is Björk’s first release since her 2011 project Biophilia, and sees the singer take the helm on writing, production and string credits for over half the full album.

To celebrate the release of Vulnicura, Björk has announced a string of live shows (primarily in New York, however more are expected to be added over the following months). Whilst we await any possible UK dates, hit the iTunes link below to download Vulnicura straight away, and stream one of our favourite Björk tracks, Play Dead, after the album’s full tracklisting:

Vulnicura tracklisting:
1. Stonemilker
2. Lionsong
3. History of Touches
4. Black Lake
5. Family
6. Notget
7. Atom Dance
8. Mouth Mantra
9. Quicksand