Janelle Monae has unveiled her eagerly awaited new album Electric Lady one week prior to its official release.

The album, the follow-up to 2010’s The ArchAndroid, features a stellar cast, including Prince, Erykah Badu and Solange Knowles. On first listen it’s a wonderful slice of funky R&B, A full review will come over the week, but in the meantime, check out the 19-track masterpiece below.

1. Suite IV: Electric Overture
2. Givin Em What They Love feat. Prince
3. Q.U.E.E.N. feat. Erykah Badu
4. Electric Lady with Solange
5. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
6. PrimeTime feat. Miguel
7. We Were Rock n’ Roll
8. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
9. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes
11. Suite V: Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes feat. Esperanza Spalding
19. What An Experience


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.