Robert-Glasper Black Radio 2

US jazz artist / producer Robert Glasper has surprised the music world by unveiling not only his new album Black Radio 2, but also the absolutely spell-binding list of collaborators.

The album, the follow-up to 2012’s Grammy award-winning Black Radio is expected to be released on 29th October, and will feature a plethora of stars, including Snoop Dogg, Jill Scott, Brandy, Common, Marsha Ambrosius, Emeli Sande, Anthony Hamilton and Lupe Fiasco.

We’re genuinely salivating at the release of this album. To whet our appetites even further, Glasper has shared album track Calls, featuring Jill Scott. Her vocals are, as always, overtly-impressive – it’s great to hear her again!

Take a full listen to Calls below, and catch the full album’s tracklisting after the jump!

Black Radio 2 Tracklist:
1. Baby Tonight (Black Radio Intro)
2. I Stand Alone featuring Common and Patrick Stump
3. What Are We Doing featuring Brandy
4. Calls featuring Jill Scott
5. No Worries featuring Dwele
6. Trust featuring Marsha Ambrosius
7. Yet To Find featuring Anthony Hamilton
8. You Own Me featuring Faith Evans
9. Let It Ride featuring Norah Jones
10. Persevere featuring Snoop Dogg and Lupe Fiasco
11. Somebody Else featuring Emeli Sandé
12. Jesus Children of America featuring Lalah Hathaway and Malcolm-Jamal Warner